You are here:  About Us  >  Board of Directors
About Us
 
2017 Board of Directors

Officers

Elizabeth (Beth) West
President
eawest@uw.edu
Jordan Shurr
President Elect
shurr1jc@cmich.edu
Michael Wehmeyer
Vice President
Wehmeyer@ku.edu
Gardner Umbarger
Treasurer
gumbarge@svsu.edu
Meaghan McCollow
Secretary
meaghan.mccollow@cmich.edu
Teresa Taber Doughty
Executive Director
Ex-Officio Member
tabert@purdue.edu

David Cihak
Past President
dcihak@utk.edu

Members
Beth Kavanagh
Canadian Member
Beth.Kavanagh@peelsb.com
Leah Wood
Regional Representative
Membership Chair
awood17@calpoly.edu
Richard M. Gargiulo
Regional Representative
gargiulo@uab.edu
Debra Cote
Regional Representative
Diversity Co-Chair
dcote@fullerton.edu
Jenny Root
Student
Representative
Jroot3@uncc.edu
Stan Zucker
ETADD Journal Editor
etadd@asu.edu
Emily Bouck
Communications Chair
Web Coordinator
ecb@msu.edu
Ginevra Courtade
Newsletter Editor
g.courtade@louisville.edu
Michael Wehmeyer
Publications Chair
Wehmeyer@ku.edu
Emily Bouck
CAN Representative
Critical Issues Chair
ecb@msu.edu
Cindy Perras
Conference Coordinator
cindy.perras@gmail.com
 
What's New
In the News

The DADD Board of Directors supports the American Academy of Pediatrics Recommended Immunization Schedule for Persons Aged 0 through 18 years of age. Over two dozen epidemiological studies failed to identify a causal relationship between vaccinations and autism. The initial research that suggested such a relationship has been discredited. We recommend all families discuss vaccinations with their family health care provider on how best to maintain the health and safety of their child and those who cannot be immunized due to medical reasons. 

More...
Events
Download the 2010 DADD Showcase Sessions. Presenters included Robert A. Stodden, Dianne Zager, and Debra Hart speaking about "Preparing Youth with Autism Spectrum Disorder and Intellectual Disabilities for Postsecondary Education and Employment"
More...
 
Board Handbook

Division on Autism and Developmental Disabilities
of the Council for Exceptional Children

Handbook for Board Members

April, 2011

Open Handbook (PDF) - 39pp
    Login